CNY Berastagi Trip

Our little family went on a trip to Berastagi on the first day of Chinese New Year for 3 days. We have an old villa there, but it’s been a while since the last time we took our time to take a trip up there. So, without further ado, the first thing we did after reaching the villa is CLEANING. It’s not as bad as I thought, but still pretty bad. Apparently during our absence, a lot of insects from the nearby forest, ranging from large ants to unidentifiable-weird-looking insects, had been staking their claim and getting cosy there. Mum My little sister found this large spider that was as big as my palm when cleaning the kitchen . I braved myself to take a quick snap with my phone’s camera before my father got rid of it for good.

20130210_201818

After this spider, other insects didn’t look so scary anymore, so we shouldered on. I felt like I killed a lot of insects that day, which made me feel (very)guilty Sad smile.

20130210_175917.jpg

This flower is the only thing I remembered to take a snap of during our entire trip. As usual, I stupidly forgot to take pictures of a lot of more interesting things Annoyed, like the large white snake —I think it’s an albino python— we saw at the same place as this flower.

The City of Berastagi’s Traditional Fruit Market

On the last day of our trip, we went to Berastagi’s traditional fruit market to purchase some fresh veggies and fruits. I also bought a weird-looking cactus for Rp.10,000. It’s still very young, and I sure hope it won’t die young on my watch I don't know smile.

IMG_0234 IMG_0230 samping

Categories: Life | Tags: | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “CNY Berastagi Trip

  1. Wahhhh… laba2nya gede banget ya (w bayangin pasti kalian teriak2 pas liat itu). Bunga dari mana? Kaktusnya bagus.

    • Hahaha 😀
      Iya, w & cece takut banget, tp tetap pengen liat. Sebenernya papa uda mau pukul dia, tp kita pengen foto, jd w suruh cece cepet2 ambil hp w dari kamar. Makanya gambarnya kabur. Soalnya terburu-buru. Kita takut kalo kelamaan ntar dia bakal lari ke tempat yg tak diketahui. Ngeri…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

